You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $11.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Ruin and Rising: Book 3 (THE GRISHA) by [Leigh Bardugo]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Ruin and Rising: Book 3 (THE GRISHA) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 5,997 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.99
Hardcover
$89.68
Digital
Length: 369 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $4.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
Age Level: 12 - 16

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

In this absolutely STUNNING (I don't know what else to call it) conclusion to the New York Times Bestselling Trilogy, everything you know about this world and the things in it will change. Love, loyalty, friendship, survival, power, victory, and freedom - everything is at stake. And one broken saint, a disgraced tracker, and a whole gang of misfits and a prince without a throne are all that stands between light and dark. If you choose not to read this, you are missing out on one of the BEST series ever. The ending was absolutely stunning, the finale heart-breaking, the story so realistic. I'm actually going to need time to process what I've just read - READ IT! ― The Guardian Online

What an amazing ride the Grisha series has been! Brilliant, classic high fantasy on one hand and yet unique and unpredictable on the other. So many twists that I did not in the slightest see coming, and which developed or resolved situations perfectly. Genius storytelling revealing complete mastery of poor defenceless reader emotions as well as fabulous world-building and skillfull character development. Such a satisfying ending too - no mean feat to pull off, but she did it. If you're hesitating to finish this trilogy for fear it could let you down, stop messing about right now and get on with it. ― Thoughts From The Hearthfire Published On: 2014-07-28

... an excellent end to one of the best trilogies I've read for a while. Hugely enjoyable reading. ― The Book Bag

... the final episode of the powerful and all-consuming The Grisha sequence -- Julia Eccleshare ― Love Reading

Ruin and Rising left me teary-eyed and contented. I didn't want to leave these characters and yet it just felt SO right. Everything came together and was revealed and resolved and it was just a perfect and beautiful ending and I couldn't have wished for anything more. Leigh certainly delivered. It did the series justice and lived up to its previous two books spectacularly. Thank you so much for sharing Alina's adventure Leigh. I, and many others I'm sure, are extremely grateful. Without a doubt: 5 stars! -- Laura137 ― Guardian Teen Books

A captivating and endlessly exhilarating story that knows no limits. Ruin and Rising is the breathtaking conclusion to the dark fantasy trilogy Shadow and Bone. This story has everything that you never imagined you would want and makes it even better than you could ever fathom. If you have not considered the books or haven't heard of them then I strongly recommend you do because they will fast become your favorite books. ― Falling Books

It's difficult to put the beauty of this series into words, as it has to be read in its entirety to be fully appreciated. The careful weaving of magic, fantasy and fairytale comes to a close with a finale that feels like the perfect ending for all involved. There are surprises galore and more than a few emotional, heart-wrenching moments, as the loose ends are tied up with graceful finesse. I cannot praise this series highly enough, so don't be deterred by the YA genre tag - it truly does appeal to all ages. ― Book Chick City

Praise for Leigh Bardugo: I was away on the ships and wandering through Ravka with Alina and Mal, I was on the receiving end of his kisses and his annoyances. I felt the sun warm the pages whenever Alina summoned and I felt the fear when The Darkling was around. There is nothing I don't love about the world in which the Grisha trilogy is set and I cannot wait until next year to see how this series is going to conclude. ― Readaraptor

Praise for Leigh Bardugo:Leigh is a writer of the best kind because she loves her characters and the world they live in and makes a reader jealous that they can't visit it. There is magic in these pages. ― Sister Spooky

Praise for Leigh Bardugo: I wrote a piece here gushing about why the Grisha series is so different and so special. There are many small reasons that all come together to create the awesomeness. But there are also many more that I can't even explain. Maybe it is different because it is just magic. It has the most exquisitely constructed world, the best-written characters, the most amazing writing and storyline. And it always always always leaves me desperate for more. It always leaves me aching, foaming at the mouth, for more: right now. And that, perhaps, is why it is so special. It is magic. It is beautiful. It is perfect.
Well, except for that cliffhanger. How am I meant to make it a whole year with that hanging over my head?!

The Book-Addicted Girl Published On: 2013-07-02

Praise for Leigh Bardugo: Leigh Bardugo, you sure know how to involve your readers and make them an emotional wreck. Siege and Storm is an enthralling sequel that seriously ups the game and expectations of the reader. It is written so beautifully that is flows flawlessly while keeping the magic alive in the readers mind. If you want to read a fantasy series that has a truly unique world then read this series. ― Read and Write and Read Some More Published On: 2013-07-04

Praise for Leigh Bardugo:...a strong and satisfying sequel solidifying my belief that The Grisha Trilogy will go down as one of my favourite series of all time. ― Jess Hearts Books Published On: 2013-06-20

Praise for the Grisha trilogy: It is one of those series which as a YA reader is a must read. It is series which grabs hold of you by the neck and wrings every emotion out until you are a blabbering, quivering, drooling mess on your sofa. It is high fantasy at its best and I can guarantee that you will not regret picking up this book. ― Escapism --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Book Description

Stunning conclusion to this irresistible fantasy romance for fans of Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore, from NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. --This text refers to the digital edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B00JDQEFIA
  • Publisher : Orion Children's Books; 1st edition (19 June 2014)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 2499 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 369 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 5,997 ratings

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
5,997 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 17 April 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 26 August 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 17 January 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 20 March 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 23 May 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 26 July 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 19 April 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
2.0 out of 5 stars not impressed
By Merissa on 19 April 2021
Corners are bend and damaged.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image
Reviewed in Australia on 25 October 2019
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Readinginpyjamas
4.0 out of 5 stars Great ending for the trilogy!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 January 2021
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Anz
2.0 out of 5 stars Seriously ?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 May 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kirsty
4.0 out of 5 stars A slower read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 May 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Laura McToal
4.0 out of 5 stars Hate the ending
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 February 2021
Verified Purchase
Zaide Nicholas
3.0 out of 5 stars A fitting finale to a fab fantasy series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 November 2016
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse