Buy new:
$25.40
RRP: $32.99 Details

Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
Save: $7.59 (23%)
FREE delivery: Friday, 17 Dec on first order.
Fastest delivery: Saturday, 4 Dec
In stock.
$$25.40 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$25.40
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$31.72
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Sold by: Book Depository UK
(33422 ratings)
91% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$34.42
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: ShopAbroad
Sold by: ShopAbroad
(269 ratings)
82% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$34.45
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: PBShopUK-au TRACKED
Sold by: PBShopUK-au TRACKED
(1678 ratings)
89% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Switch Paperback – 28 April 2020

4.3 out of 5 stars 13,410 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, 28 April 2020
$25.40
$25.40

Enhance your purchase

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Frequently bought together

  • The Switch
  • +
  • The Flatshare
  • +
  • The Road Trip: The heart-warming new novel from the author of The Flatshare and The Switch
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

A warm, witty, weepy read * Female First * Author of The Flatshare, O'Leary brings us another read that feels like a warm hug. Another triumph of a novel * Woman's Weekly * I'm not going to beat around the bush here, I adored The Switch * Daily Record * A lovely, heart-warming read * Best * Emotionally absorbing, witty and bursting with warmth - a treat for fans of Marian Keyes and Jill Mansell * Daily Express * A charming, uplifting read * Daily Mirror * Fun, heart-warming and brimming with hope. Eileen and her zest for life will inspire you long after the last page * heat * blissful escapism from our current isolated reality * Daily Mail * The heart-warming story we all need right now * Bella * Utterly charming, this uplifting book is guaranteed to be another outstanding success * Hot Brands, Cool Places * We laughed, we cried and we loved it! * Fabulous Magazine * a lovely comedy with a special message * Sunday Post Dundee * ingenious plot * Prima * A sparkling romantic read with characters that leap off the page. It's another triumph for this talented writer * Woman & Home * You'll find yourself rooting for the main characters, especially Eileen, the real star of this cheerful novel. A perfect tonic for anxious times * The People * This sparky, upbeat romcom balances riffs on the generation gap with heavier topics including grief and infidelity * Mail on Sunday * This delicious slice of feelgood fiction is a real tonic * Sunday Mirror * Utterly charming and uplifting, The Switch is bursting with love and warmth and humour. Another wonderful book from Beth O'Leary * LOUISE O'NEILL, author of AFTER THE SILENCE * O'Leary does it again! The Switch is a warm, funny and feisty tale of generational location swapping that will have you laughing and tearing up in equal measure. Populated by a cast of characters you'll wish you knew in real life. It's an absolute joy from beginning to end * MIKE GAYLE, author of Half a World Away * An utterly gorgeous, beautiful book, full of feeling ... a heart-warming reminder about the importance of always keeping our hearts (and minds) open. * Lindsey Kelk * Heartwarming and uplifting. Everyone should have an Eileen in their life! * Heidi Swain, SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of THE CHRISTMAS WISH LIST * Beth O'Leary has absolutely smashed it out of the park with The Switch. Brilliant, warm, funny, full of heart. Completely loved it! * Richard Roper, author of Something to Live For * I am blown away. I didn't think Beth could top The Flatshare but she has. It sparkles with wit, warmth and compassion. It deserves to be huge! * Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of The Evidence Against You * Eileen Cotton proves you don't have to be in your thirties to be Bridget Jones. A triumph of a second novel * Anstey Harris, author of Richard & Judy Book Club pick THE TRUTHS AND TRIUMPHS OF GRACE ATHERTON * Beth has done it again! Warm, witty, and a cast of characters I wish I was friends with - I truly loved it! * Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop *

Review

Beth has done it again! Warm, witty, and a cast of characters I wish I was friends with - I truly loved it! - Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop

Eileen Cotton proves you don't have to be in your thirties to be Bridget Jones. A triumph of a second novel - Anstey Harris, author of Richard & Judy Book Club pick THE TRUTHS AND TRIUMPHS OF GRACE ATHERTON

I am blown away. I didn't think Beth could top The Flatshare but she has. It sparkles with wit, warmth and compassion. It deserves to be huge! - Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of The Evidence Against You

Beth O'Leary has absolutely smashed it out of the park with The Switch. Brilliant, warm, funny, full of heart. Completely loved it! - Richard Roper, author of Something to Live For

Heartwarming and uplifting. Everyone should have an Eileen in their life! - Heidi Swain, SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of THE CHRISTMAS WISH LIST

An utterly gorgeous, beautiful book, full of feeling ... a heart-warming reminder about the importance of always keeping our hearts (and minds) open. - Lindsey Kelk

O'Leary does it again! The Switch is a warm, funny and feisty tale of generational location swapping that will have you laughing and tearing up in equal measure. Populated by a cast of characters you'll wish you knew in real life. It's an absolute joy from beginning to end - MIKE GAYLE, author of Half a World Away

Utterly charming and uplifting, The Switch is bursting with love and warmth and humour. Another wonderful book from Beth O'Leary - LOUISE O'NEILL, author of AFTER THE SILENCE

Audible - 3 months for 99c
Limited time offer. T&C apply. Click to learn more > Learn more >

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Quercus; 1st edition (28 April 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 400 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 178747500X
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1787475007
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.2 x 3 x 23.2 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 13,410 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Beth O'Leary is a Sunday Times bestselling author whose novels have been translated into more than thirty languages. Her debut, THE FLATSHARE, sold over half a million copies and changed her life completely. Her second novel, THE SWITCH, has been optioned for film by Amblin Partners, Steven Spielberg's production company. Beth writes her books in the Hampshire countryside with a very badly behaved golden retriever for company. If she's not at her desk, you'll usually find her curled up somewhere with a book, a cup of tea and several woolly jumpers (whatever the weather).

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
13,410 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 23 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 1 June 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 19 December 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 24 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 10 October 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 19 June 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 7 November 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 7 May 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Carly Findlay
5.0 out of 5 stars Bravo Beth, you’ve done it again!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 April 2020
Verified Purchase
30 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Audrey Haylins
5.0 out of 5 stars Much more than mere puff and fluff
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 February 2021
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Fionna Cairney
5.0 out of 5 stars Switched on!!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 April 2020
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Rebecca
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved. Loved. Loved
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 April 2020
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Edward
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 April 2020
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse