Buying Options

Kindle Price: $5.89
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Share <Embed>
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

A Vow So Bold and Deadly (The Cursebreaker Series) by [Brigid Kemmerer]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

A Vow So Bold and Deadly (The Cursebreaker Series) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 3,462 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.89

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale: a finely-drawn fantasy world, a heroine rarely seen in fiction, and a tortured hero with a secret. I have only one complaint: I wish the sequel were already available! ― Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A SPARK OF LIGHT and SMALL GREAT THINGS, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

Absolutely spellbinding ―
Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of CARAVAL and LEGENDARY on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

I couldn't get this creative, suspenseful take on 'Beauty and the Beast' out of my head ―
Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of EVERLESS on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

A fast-paced, richly detailed feminist epic. ―
Kirkus Reviews, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

This enthralling modern fable champions altruism while illustrating intimacy's relationship with honesty, respect, trust, and consent ―
Publishers Weekly, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

Fans of Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, or Alex Flinn, as well as any reader looking to sink into a top-notch story with great characters, will want to read this book. ―
VOYA, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY

A complex, creative, and compelling reimagining of 'Beauty and the Beast' ―
School Library Connection, starred review, on A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Book Description

Return to Emberfall in this feminist fantasy that's perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas - the thrilling third instalment in the Cursebreaker series, which began with the bestselling A Curse So Dark and Lonely. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08DJ8DKTG
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bloomsbury YA; 1st edition (26 January 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 5986 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 415 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 3,462 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Brigid Kemmerer is the New York Times bestselling author of dark and alluring Young Adult novels like A Curse So Dark and Lonely, More Than We Can Tell, and Letters to the Lost (Bloomsbury), as well as paranormal YA stories like The Elemental Series and Thicker Than Water (Kensington). A full time writer, Brigid lives in the Baltimore area with her husband, her boys, her dog, and her cat. When she’s not writing or being a mommy, you can usually find her with her hands wrapped around a barbell.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
3,462 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 14 February 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 13 March 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 5 October 2021
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 10 February 2021
TOP 100 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 10 September 2021
Customer image
3.0 out of 5 stars DISAPPOINTING
By Greggorio! on 11 September 2021
For a fantasy series that promises so much, and one with such a brilliant premise - it ended on a whimper instead of the promised and hoped for bang. Little to no character growth was a major fault. The single solitary baddie was fun to hate. The writing was the saga highlight. The world sounded beautiful. There was a love interest (of course) but everything came together too nicely for the tale to do anything for a reader older than 11. In short, disappointing.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image

Top reviews from other countries

Flo
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 February 2021
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
ThatBookGal
4.0 out of 5 stars Rhen is done wrong, and Lia Mara is ANNOYING
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 February 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
BookWorm
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the best in the series, but still a really good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 March 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
lainey
4.0 out of 5 stars Leaves you wanting to know more
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 3 February 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I was hoping
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 March 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?