You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $14.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Where the Crawdads Sing by [Delia Owens]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Where the Crawdads Sing Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 38,121 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$14.99
Length: 379 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $11.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

From the Publisher

Delia Owens is the co-author of three internationally bestselling nonfiction books about her life as a wildlife scientist in Africa including Cry of the Kalahari.

She has won the John Burroughs Award for Nature Writing and has been published in Nature, The African Journal of Ecology, and many others.

She currently lives in Idaho. Where the Crawdads Sing is her first novel. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Review

A painfully beautiful first novel that is at once a murder mystery, a coming-of-age narrative and a celebration of nature . . . Owens here surveys the desolate marshlands of the North Carolina coast through the eyes of an abandoned child. And in her isolation that child makes us open our own eyes to the secret wonders-and dangers-of her private world - New York Times Book Review

An Amazon Best Book of August 2018: This novel has a mystery at its core, but it can be read on a variety of levels. There is great nature writing; there is coming of age; and there is literature. Crawdads is a story lovingly told-one that takes its time in developing its characters and setting, and in developing the story. You'll want to relax and take your time as well, and when you're done you will want to talk about it with another reader. - Chris Schluep, Amazon Book Review

Steeped in the rhythms and shadows of the coastal marshes of North Carolina's Outer Banks, this fierce and hauntingly beautiful novel centers on...Kya's heartbreaking story of learning to trust human connections, intertwine[d] with a gripping murder mystery, revealing savage truths. An astonishing debut. - People

This lush mystery is perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver - Bustle

A nature-infused romance with a killer twist - Refinery29

Heart-wrenching...A fresh exploration of isolation and nature from a female perspective along with a compelling love story. - Entertainment Weekly --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

From the Publisher

Product details

  • ASIN : B07JZH997Q
  • Publisher : Corsair; 1st edition (8 November 2018)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 3743 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 379 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 38,121 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
38,121 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 12 April 2020
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 1 July 2019
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 22 January 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 3 February 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 28 March 2019
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 30 May 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 10 June 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 1 March 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

countrygirl
1.0 out of 5 stars Total claptrap
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 April 2020
Verified Purchase
269 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning masterpiece of literature!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 March 2019
Verified Purchase
153 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Viking
1.0 out of 5 stars Pathetic Verse and Worse
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 January 2020
Verified Purchase
92 people found this helpful
Report abuse
stoaty1
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter bilge
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 March 2020
Verified Purchase
64 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Wee Mo
5.0 out of 5 stars My book of the year
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 December 2018
Verified Purchase
76 people found this helpful
Report abuse